Your Privacy and Data
1 – Personal Information
1.1 – Neither personal nor contact information of a client is shared with any third party for any purpose not relevant to (1.2) a court order mandate.
1.2 – The personal and contact information of a client can be released to law enforcement officials when a court order mandates said release.
1.3 – No records have been released to law enforcement by this organization.
2 – Data Privacy
2.1 – The contents of client systems and services will not be opened or viewed by staff, support technicians, or any other party without written permission from the client.
2.2 – No data from client systems or services will be recorded, saved, or archived in any manner without written permission from the client.
2.3 – No data is kept following a cancellation request and subsequent termination process. All data – including snapshots and backups – is destroyed during the termination process.
2.4 – The contents of client snapshots and backups will not be opened or viewed by staff, support technicians, or any other party without written permission from the client.
2.5 – Automated backups are included in some services provided by this organization. The purchase of use of those services involves an understanding that sections (2.1), (2.2), (2.3), and (2.4) apply to all backup files, that these backup files will be stored on a secured system until the termination process.
3 – Account Status
3.1 – Any account with at least one active service is considered to be of Active Status.
3.2 – Accounts considered to be Active Status will receive emails related to active services, support tickets, maintenance and general announcements.
3.3 – An account with no current services is considered to be of Inactive Status.
3.4 – Accounts considered to be Inactive Status will receive emails related to support tickets, and may receive general announcements.
3.5 – Any account considered to be Inactive Status may request Closed Status if and only if there do not exist unpaid or overdue invoices on the account.
3.6 – An account will enter Closed Status following 12 months without active services, support tickets, or logins.
3.7 – Remaining account credit is permanently removed when an account enters Closed Status.
3.8 – Closed Status accounts will not receive any emails and may be changed back to Active or Inactive Status by sending a request to the billing team.
3.9 – If an account remains in Closed Status for more than 6 consecutive months then the account and all associated data may be removed.